YES Virginia, There really is great joy!

linus christmas speech

This Christmas I will not be sad, this Christmas will be better than last Christmas. Why? because I’m focused on  Christ.  Isaiah 26:3 Thou will keep Him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.

I know for many people this time of year can be hard. Many unexpected bumps in the road, some are more like ramps that seem to send you careening through the air and when you do land, you are hurt and bruised and knocked senseless.

I know for me the emotional pain was like being trapped in a burning building not wanting to jump but the pain of the flames made the jump seem like a better choice.

I’m better this year than last as I focus on the one who really loves me and gave Himself for me. What a  Gift!

He willing, lovingly, faithfully gave me his life. Came and went through much pain and suffering for me. When I think of my past hurts, feel a little ashamed, it pales in comparison to the pain He went through for me.

When I just keep my mind on how much He loves me, how much He gave me, He gave all He had, Himself. And He did it willingly.

What Joy I have in knowing how much I’m loved.

He is the ultimate present; He gave himself to me! I want to give my life to Him.                                         Great peace He gives!

And as Linus say’s in the Christmas play. “Glory to God in the highest, and on Earth peace, goodwill towards men.”

MERRY CHRISTMAS, YOU ARE LOVED!  DEB

Leave a Reply

